All about Kimberly Hill !

    Have you ever heard of a volleyball player named Kimberly Hill? Well,if you’ve not, she is a amazing volleyball player that plays from a women’s club team. Kimberly was born in Oregon, USA in 1989. She has won many awards such as: a gold medal at the 2014 Championships and Most Valuable Player.

This picture was found here!

 Out of all six spots on the court she plays wing spiker. If you do not know what a wing spiker is, it is a player that stands on the right side of the court that keeps defense and spikes the volleyball over to the other opponent team. This is so it makes it hard for the opponents to send the ball back over the net. You may think that being a volleyball player is easy. However, you must train and practice a lot and you must workout a lot as well!  If you are interested in volleyball then, I would check out this website!

  I became very interested in volleyball from watching my friends as well as watching the Olympics! I now play for my school team and for a club team. After doing a lot of research, I became interested in being a outside and middle hitter! I started to look up some tips for being a spiker on websites and I automatically new that was the spot that I wanted to play. I have now played volleyball for three years and I have loved it! I am still becoming more interested in volleyball and players by the minute. Out of all of the player though, I favor Kimberly Hill!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *